General Knowledge of SAF Games

South Asian Games are known as SAF games Games

The governing body of these games is South Asian Sports Council  formed in 1983.

At present, SAG are joined by eight members namely
Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Maldives, Nepal, Pakistan, Sri Lanka.

The first South Asian Games were hosted by Kathmandu, Nepal in 1984

These games held after every two years except for some occasions.

Year     Host City         Country

1984     Kathmandu     Nepal

1985     Dhaka            Bangladesh

1987     Calcutta          India

1989     Islamabad      Pakistan

1991     Colombo         Sri Lanka

1993     Dhaka              Bangladesh

1995     Madras             India

1999     Kathmandu      Nepal

2004     Islamabad        Pakistan

2006     Colombo            Sri Lanka

2010     Dhaka                 Bangladesh

2016    Guwahati and Shillong       India
2018    Kathmandu                            Nepal


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *